Lighting up time

katie_paterson_moonlight_HoV_Installation_2010I write a lot about light. A good poem about a candle is like a blessing to me. I was very pleased with my invitation to write about Katie Paterson’s ‘Light bulb to Simulate Moonlight’ (pictured here) which is currently part of the Hayward Gallery’s Light Show exhibition.

Mimi Khalvati, Sam Riviere, Simon Barraclough, Tamar Yoseloff, Chris McCabe, Amjad Nasser, Kate Tempest and I will be reading our light poems at the Hayward on 2nd & 3rd April, details here.

Leave a Reply

