What your ipod needs …

Tomorrow, I will be making a recording for the Poetry Archive – www.poetryarchive.org . Most of ‘Hannah & the Monk’ and a handful of new ones. When the recording’s been produced & polished up, it’ll go on the website, and be sold as CD. I’ve got lots of Poetry Archive CDs, and have put ’em on my ipod. Simon Armitage surprising your earhole in the middle of a mainly indie-rock shuffle can be a bit disconcerting, but the Archive is a marvellous enterprise, and I’m chuffed to be recording for it.

One thought on “What your ipod needs …

  1. writearound May 7, 2009 / 2:42 pm

    I’m very impressed. I love the poetry archives I keep playing lucky dip with it and come up with some great poems and now they’ve added American archives it’s doubly delicious.

Leave a Reply

